AIA Elects Officers, Board of Governors for 2010 — Press Release

by: Matthew Potter
December 16, 2009

Category: Press Releases | RSS 2.0

AIA Elects Officers, Board of Governors for 2010

ARLINGTON, Va., Dec. 15 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — The Aerospace Industries Association Board of Governors has elected Scott Donnelly, President and Chief Executive Officer of Textron Inc., as its Chairman for 2010. Donnelly will begin his term Jan. 1, succeeding Robert J. Stevens, President, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Lockheed Martin Corporation. James F. Albaugh was elected AIA’s Vice Chairman. Albaugh is Executive Vice President of the Boeing Company, and President and Chief Executive Officer of Boeing Commercial Airplanes.

The Board re-elected Marion C. Blakey as AIA’s President and Chief Executive Officer as well as AIA’s Chief Financial Officer, Ginette C. Colot, as Secretary-Treasurer.

Additional members of the 2010 AIA Board of Governors Executive Committee are:

Wes D. Bush, Chief Executive Officer & President, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Charles A. Gray, Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Frontier Electronic Systems Corporation (Board representative to the Supplier Management Council)

David P. Hess, President, Pratt & Whitney, United Technologies Corporation

Dawne S. Hickton, Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, RTI International Metals, Inc.

Linda Hudson, President & Chief Executive Officer, BAE Systems, Inc.

David L. Joyce, President & Chief Executive Officer, GE Aerospace, General Electric Company

Jay L. Johnson, President & Chief Executive Officer, General Dynamics Corporation

Howard L. Lance, Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer, Harris Corporation

Steven R. Loranger, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, ITT Corporation

Tim O. Mahoney, President & Chief Executive Officer, Honeywell Aerospace

Robert J. Stevens, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Michael T. Strianese, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, L-3 Communications Corporation

William H. Swanson, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Raytheon Company

Additional members of the 2010 AIA Board of Governors are:

David C. Adams, Chief Operating Officer, Curtiss-Wright Corporation

William Ballhaus, President & Chief Executive Officer, DynCorp International

Robert P. Barker, President, Parker Aerospace, and Executive Vice President & Operating Officer, Parker Hannifin Corporation

Derek Baggerly, President & Chief Executive Officer, ESIS, Inc.

David E. Berges, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Hexcel Corporation

Robert T. Brady, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, MOOG Inc.

James Callan, General Manager, Timken Aerospace Transmissions, LLC Purdy Systems

Joseph Carleone, President & Chief Executive Officer, American Pacific Corporation

Thomas J. Cassidy, President, Aircraft Systems Group, General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.

Joan M. Davies, Vice President, Aerospace & Defense, EDS

Elmer L. Doty, President & Chief Executive Officer, Vought Aircraft Industries, Inc.

Thomas A. Gendron, President & Chief Executive Officer, Woodward Governor Company

Paul L. Graziani, Chief Executive Officer, Analytical Graphics, Inc.

Richard Greaves, Managing Director, Meggitt

James M. Guyette, President & Chief Executive Officer, Rolls-Royce North America Inc.

Walter P. Havenstein, Chief Executive Officer, Science Applications International Corporation

Joel Hinzman, Senior Director, Federal Affairs, Oracle USA, Inc.

Raanan Horowitz, Chief Executive Officer, Elbit Systems of America

Richard C. Ill, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Triumph Group, Inc.

Clayton M. Jones, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Rockwell Collins, Inc.

Neal J. Keating, Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer, Kaman Aerospace Corporation

Robert J. Khoury, Chairman & Retired Chief Executive Officer, B/E Aerospace

Marshall O. Larsen, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Goodrich Corporation

Steve Larson, Vice President of Strategy & Technology, Esterline Technologies

Armand F. Lauzon, President, Chromalloy

Terence W. Lyons, President & Chief Executive Officer, AmSafe Global Holdings, Inc.

Thomas S. Marotta, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Marotta Controls, Inc.

Michael J. McGuire, Vice President, Breconridge Manufacturing

Richard L. McNeel, President & Chief Executive Officer, Lord Corporation

Gregory Milzcik, President & Chief Executive Officer, Barnes Group, Inc.

Bradley J. Morton, President, Aerospace Group, Eaton Corporation

J. Scott Neish, President, Aerojet

Anthony C. Patti, Global Aerospace and Defense Executive, CSC

Anthony Reardon, Chief Executive Officer and Member of the Board, Ducommun Incorporated

Raymond H. Siegfried, Vice Chairman, OEM Sales & Strategic Resources, The NORDAM Group

David P. Storch, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, AAR Corporation

Charlie Stuff, Executive Vice President, Cobham

Jeffrey L. Turner, Chief Executive Officer, Spirit AeroSystems

Bruce N. Whitman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Flight Safety International Inc.

Founded in 1919, the Aerospace Industries Association represents the nation’s leading manufacturers and suppliers of civil, military, and business aircraft, helicopters, unmanned aircraft systems, space systems, aircraft engines, materiel, and related components, equipment services, and information technology.

Source: Aerospace Industries Association

CONTACT: Alexis Allen of AIA, +1-703-358-1075 office, +1-703-362-0682

Web Site:

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

| Give a Comment | trackback